You are here

Back to top

The Woman Who Couldn't Scream: A Novel (The Virtue Falls Series #4) (Paperback)

The Woman Who Couldn't Scream: A Novel (The Virtue Falls Series #4) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


A beautiful, mute woman returns to Virtue Falls, Washington, to exact revenge on a deadly enemy in The Woman Who Couldn't Scream, a mesmerizing, emotional thriller from bestselling author Christina Dodd.

Merida Falcon is a trophy wife who seems to have it all...except she has no voice. On the death of her wealthy elderly husband, Merida vanishes...and reappears in Virtue Falls with a new name, a new look, and a plot to take revenge on the man who loved her, betrayed her, and walked away, leaving her silent and bound to an old man’s obsession. But a chance meeting with her former lover brings him on the hunt for her, and meeting him face-to-face shakes her convictions. Will she have time to discover the truth about the events that occurred nine years ago? For someone in Virtue Falls is stalking women and slashing death. As danger closes in, Merida has to wonder: Does the killer know her true identity—and is he trying to silence her forever?

Tense, taut, and beautifully paced…a stunner.” —Library Journal (starred review)

“Complex storytelling, a rollicking pace, and surprising twists and turns…Readers will be thrilled to get back to Virtue Falls.” -Kirkus Review

About the Author

Christina Dodd is the author of over twenty-three romances that made regular appearances on the bestseller lists, including The New York Times. She has won numerous awards: Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart and RITA Awards.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250181534
ISBN-10: 1250181534
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 27th, 2018
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Virtue Falls Series